AMN7 Speakers 2015

News & events

AMN7 Speakers 2015

9 June, 2022

Professor Michael Grätzel from École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) and Professor Hideo Hosono, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Website 1 v3

Professors Michael Grätzel from EPFL (left) and Hideo Hosono from Tokyo Institute of Technology opening AMN7 on Day 1 with Plenary talks

What happens when you run out? Well you better find something that doesn't run out.

Professor Professor Michael Grätzel École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

Professor Jeffrey Long

Carbon Dioxide Capture and Hydrocarbon Separations in Metal-Organic Frameworks

Professor Colin Nuckolls

From Molecules to Materials

Professor Jadranka Travas-Sejdic

Porous Conducting Polymers Prepared over Liquid Crystal Templates for Drug Delivery Applications

Professor Laurens Molenkamp

HgTe as a Topological Insulator 


Untitled design 1 v5(Left to right) Professors Jeff Long, Colin Nuckolls, Jadranka Travas-Sejdic and Laurens Molenkamp

Some Keynotes

Professor Amanda Ellis - University of Melbourne, Australia

Professor Richard Palmer - Swansea University, Wales

Professor Matt Trau - University of Queensland, Australia

Professor Lisa McElwee-White - University of Florida, USA

Professor Nicola Spaldin -  ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Professor Justin Hodgkiss - Victoria University of Wellington/the MacDiarmid Institute NZ

Professor Cather Simpson - the University of Auckland/the MacDiarmid Institute NZ

Professor Masayuki Takeuchi - National Institute for Materials Science, Japan

Professor Ana-Suncana Smith - University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

Professor Luisa De Cola - University of Milan, Italy

Professor Donglin Jiang, National University of Singapore, Singapore



Tags: amn-7, amn-